Never Alone

” I will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

Here we find Moses giving the last instructions to the Israelites before he hands them over to Joshua. Moses had reached his limit and capacity, and now it’s Joshua’s turn to lead them into the promise land.

I’m sure they felt abandoned by their leader who walked with them for 40 years. Seen them through thick and thin and now having them handed over like nothing.

Transitions can be scary and at times frightening because we at times feel like we have to do things alone. I don’t know about you, but I dislike feeling alone. Or maybe it’s not going through a transition, maybe it’s going through a traumatic experience that has left you feeling broken and alone. We have all been there if we like to admit it or not.

Close your eyes and picture your worst moment in time. That experience that marked and traumatized you. What are you feeling? What emotion is present? Where is Jesus? Look for him. Sometimes we can’t see him amidst all the pain and hurt. And you might say, he’s not there.

Look again. Where is Jesus? He’s there. Right next you. He’s holding you. Caressing you. Jesus is right there. Now look back on your worst days. The days you felt alone or as though you wouldn’t make it. Jesus was right there as well. Jesus is with you in your good days and in your bad days.

Moses assured the people, I have been with you for 40 years and I have never seen you guys without food nor clothes. And you will continue to be provided for even after I am long gone. Because he promises to be with us and he will never leave nor abandon his people.

“The days of feeling by yourself, it’s over, because I’m actually there”, the man of God spoke over me. Ever since then, I know Jesus is always by my side and that I am never alone.

I speak that over you as well…..

The days of feeling by yourself, it’s over, because JESUS is actually there!

Next time you feel alone, close your eyes and see Jesus next to you. “I am with you always, even unto the end of the world.Matthew 28:20

-GC

1 thought on “Never Alone”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.